Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Day 8

Run: 1.30 miles in 26:50
Sit-ups: 0
Push-ups: 0

I suck!  This is pointless.  I won't score high on the ASVAB and I know it.  I got a call today saying I was being considered for an HR Assistant position that I probably won't get anyways.

Day 7

Run: 1.58 miles in 27:36
Sit-ups: 0
Push-ups: 0

I'm watching Sex and the City on the portable DVD player while I use the treadmill.  I'm going to get my series watched and my workouts.  Seems like a good idea to me.

I broke down last night.  Failing at this seems inevitable which makes me angry all the time.  I was feeling so good about it all until that practice ASVAB.  I know I just need to keep trying, but it seems pointless.

Day 6

Run: 2.23 miles in 45:20
Sit-ups: 1
Push-ups: 1 girlie push-up

My abs hurt from doing 1 sit-up.  How sad is that?  I'm trying though.  I did 1 girlie push-up, but a few almost push-ups, too.  It's an improvement I suppose.  I've also been working on my math and I'm slowly getting better.